Assured Guaranty Ltd. Closes Initial Public Offering; Will Issue Its First Quarter Earnings on Tuesday, May 11, 2004

Thursday, April 29, 2004 10:03 am EDT

Dateline:

HAMILTON, Bermuda

Public Company Information:

NYSE:
AGO

HAMILTON, Bermuda--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Assured Guaranty Ltd. (NYSE:AGO) announced that the initial public offering of 49,000,000 of its common shares, at $18.00 per share, was completed yesterday, April 28, 2004. An additional 7,350,000 common shares may be sold depending upon the exercise of an over-allotment option granted to underwriters. All of the shares were sold by ACE Limited subsidiaries, which will receive the net proceeds.

As a publicly traded company, Assured Guaranty will issue its first quarter earnings and financial supplement before 7:00 a.m. EDT (8:00 a.m. ADT) on Tuesday, May 11, 2004. These documents will be available in the Investor Information section of the Company's website located at www.assuredguaranty.com.

The Company will host a conference call for investors at 8:30 a.m. EDT (9:30 a.m. ADT) on Tuesday, May 11, 2004. The conference call will be available via live and archived webcast at www.assuredguaranty.com or by dialing 1-800-901-5217 (in the United States) and 1-617-786-2962 (International), passcode 65812948. A replay of the call will be available from May 11, 2004 until May 25, 2004. To listen to the replay dial: 1-888-286-8010 (in the United States) or 1-617-801-6888 (International), passcode 16047630.

Assured Guaranty is a Bermuda-based holding company providing credit enhancement products to the municipal finance, structured finance and mortgage markets. More information can be found at www.assuredguaranty.com.

Contact:

Assured Guaranty Ltd., New York
Media: Barbara Van Hassel, 212-261-5580
bvanhassel@assuredguaranty.com
or
Investors: Sabra Purtill, 212-408-6044
spurtill@assuredguaranty.com